Loading...

Testimonials

See What Families Have to Say

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.



If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

Very Professional.

James N

October 12, 2021

Turner's has helped my family since 1928 when my grandfather died. Laura Scott was very professional but also very caring. She was exactly the right person to help us through this difficult time. Can't thank her enough!

Joan M

October 06, 2021

I was pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the inside of the building and wonderful staff. Kate was attentive. She offered things I didn't know were available and was patient, caring, experienced, innovative, and so helpful. The memorial service was outstanding. So many compliments made!

Margaret P

September 09, 2021

Great people and facilities. Paul marks did a great job! He followed up quickly on all requests.

David E

September 03, 2021

Very professional. The kind young man was so helpful.

Reba G

August 30, 2021

I was extremely happy with all the services. Kate did a wonderful job on everything.

Kimberly B

August 04, 2021

They showed kindness in my time of grief and handled everything.

Janis M

August 04, 2021

Everyone I met was great. Highly recommend because you care about people's feelings.

Kenneth S

July 09, 2021

You handled everything with professionalism, dignity and grace. Laura was mindful, kind and empathetic.

Thomas H

July 07, 2021

The warm atmosphere and the kindness of the staff meant the most. Kate and Paul provided excellent professional service.

Donna M

July 06, 2021

You made the entire process easier than I expected. Your timeliness, professionalism, full explanation of options and anticipation of my questions meant the most to me.

Sandra J

June 25, 2021

I received the service I was expecting. James was a good listener and caring. All services were good.

Jamal M

June 21, 2021

Paul Marks took very good care of us and was very attentive to all our needs.

Sandra A

June 04, 2021

Staff is very professional and caring. They did everything requested in an excellent manner.

David H

June 01, 2021

Cy was so helpful with our needs! Everything was done perfect!

Lois F

May 26, 2021

I was pleased in every way. Kate was thoughtful of family and guests and very accommodating.

Ruth F

May 19, 2021

We have had two family funerals in the past 18 months and received the same excellent care. Michelle, Ryan and Pastor Larry Burgess stood out to us for their sincere care. All our expectations were met.

Rhonda W

May 18, 2021

Superior service and compassion

Kelly G

May 18, 2021

My expectations were surpassed. Everyone was very kind, professional, and arranged everything how I wanted it. Everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Bonnie M

May 10, 2021

Turner has great folks, James was attentive to all needs and questions.

William P

April 19, 2021

Very satisfied with the way things went. Everything was handled very professionally. Our feelings and emotions were taken into consideration. Laura was very professioal, courteous and considerate.

Justin P

April 19, 2021

Very satisfied with the way things went. Everything was handled very professionally. Our feelings and emotions were taken into consideration. Laura was very professioal, courteous and considerate.

Justin P

April 19, 2021

Gave peace of mind in an emotional situation and made the process as easy as possible. Laura showed compassion in both my mom and dad's services.

Linda C

April 14, 2021

Excellent service, no pressure and prompt.

Amy C

April 12, 2021

A.S. Turner has always been excellent in serving our community. It was a perfect experience.

David M

April 12, 2021

Used multiple times. Always superb service, caring, they handle it all. They answered all my questions and were very compassionate.

Joanna S

April 06, 2021

Everything was very easy and we were made to feel comfortable. They listened to what we wanted and made it happen.

Elaine W

April 05, 2021

Very professional and helpful in guiding me through the process. Ryan made this experience easy for me by his professionalism and detailed information. I could not have been in better hands. He is kind, understanding, easy to talk to, very detail oriented, and knows his business.

Shirley S

March 31, 2021

We were completely satisfied with everything. The warmness and attention to our needs provided by Laura was outstanding.

Barbara B

March 31, 2021

The staff was very helpful, courteous, and respectful.

Ruth W

March 31, 2021

Excellent service. Laura Scott was professional and caring.

Arthur K

March 24, 2021

This was an extremely difficult time especially with Covid and your services put myself and family as high priority- like family. Stay safe and God bless.

Elaine G

March 04, 2021

I am not prone to flattery. The superior marks were given because they were EARNED. James Stewart, Charles Nelson, Cy Hume and Caleigh Holland all treated mom and us like family. The services provided were sincere, compassionate and they treated mom with dignity and respect. My late mom planned her service well ahead of time and Turner's executed the plan flawlessly. Just continue your tradition of excellence!

David M

March 04, 2021

Over many years, our family has been served by the wonderful people at A.S. Turner Funeral home. My Dad and Uncle went to school with Ralph. They have always done a nice job and been very helpful with details for our loved ones. We would highly recommend Turner's to anyone in need at the time of a loved ones passing.

Elaine Beasley

February 25, 2021

Each staff member was very professional and knowledgeable. Everyone was kind and helpful.

N Greene

February 24, 2021

My family has used you for a long time. Everyone was helpful and accommodating. They listened to all our needs and understanding.

Margaret G

February 18, 2021

Everything was done in a kind, caring and timely manner. James was professional, kind, caring and attentive.

Linda S

February 15, 2021

You did it all great! Thank you so much. Keep up the wonderful services.

Marcia G

February 11, 2021

Our family was pleased with the services offered in a professional manner.

Karen S

February 01, 2021

Everyone went above and beyond, attended to all of our needs.

Norma F

February 01, 2021

James was very helpful and prompt.

Lynn W

October 15, 2020

Excellent service and dedicated staff. Very professional in my time of need. Michelle and Paul were always there for me before, during and after the service for my mother.

John S

October 14, 2020

Laura was caring, patient, respectful, professional and lovely. I love the tribute wall and the handling of the obituary.

Regan D

October 12, 2020

In every way imaginable, Ms. Scott exceeded in not only providing the services we needed, she was genuinely caring and empathetic. She established a sincere, caring connection throughout all services rendered by the funeral home. Laura was extremely talented at helping consolidate the family's draft for the newspaper obituary, and creating the pictorial DVD!! Given COVID-19 restrictions, visitation and funeral services were truly superior. The staff was exemplary with being friendly and accommodating.

Angela D

October 12, 2020

I was very impressed by the way Paul conducted himself.

Vinnie C

October 12, 2020

The care and service were excellent.

Delle K

October 08, 2020

Michelle was very responsive to our needs.

Ken H

October 07, 2020

This is such a lovely place when experience the loss of a loved one. They provided such great care. The facility is beautiful. The staff are professional and caring. The woman who performed my mother's cremation was so caring and patient and explained everything. She was so attentive. I needed that so much during that time. The communication is so good with this funeral home.

Carlie R

October 02, 2020

The process was smooth and organized. Cy has a caring spirit and attention to detail.

David S

September 28, 2020

Very satisfied with the services we received, with special thanks to Paul Marks. Paul's presentation was very thorough and easily understood. He was very personable as well as compassionate.

Lisa K

September 15, 2020

Paul Marks was very kind, personable, caring and helpful.

Teresa B

September 09, 2020

Entire family and friends, as well as a majority of church members (Greek Orthodox Cathedral, Atlanta, GA) have been using A.S. Turner for many years, they have always provided superior service, compassion and attention to our needs,. and they go out of their way to be accommodating in every respect. In addition, their facility feels like a comfortable home. Thank you for many years of exceptional service!!

Stasi P

September 04, 2020

A.S. Turner has had an excellent reputation in this area for decades and they have never lapsed in their quality of service and care. Michelle was very patient and helpful. I must say that even individuals answering the phone, were polite and extremely helpful. A sweet man named Nick, and a young fellow employee, sorry his name escapes me at this time, came to the home to take our sweet elderly friend to the funeral home. Both men were sweet, sensitive and personable. A.S. Turner has an excellent team of compassionate and warm people.

Rochelle

August 31, 2020

Cy and Carly have been excellent to work with. Carly did an incredible job putting together the military honors graveside service.

Robert K

August 31, 2020

Everyone was professional and kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and helpful. James was just so kind, pleasant and professional. He took plenty of time with us and was great in helping us pick the right package to meet our needs. I would strongly recommend him to anyone.

Bob M

August 31, 2020

Turner & Sons is a family owned funeral home that has been used by my family exclusively over the years. I am deeply grateful for the care given to my mother. The last viewing of my mother, she looked at peace and wonderful. I did not realize what an impact and lasting impression this would have on me and am deeply grateful that we asked for this last viewing. This COVID-19 crisis has made everything different and more difficult. In all of this, Turner's handled us as though we were the only family. They made sure to be available by phone and in person. Again, very grateful for the care given to me.

Janet A

August 31, 2020

Retired funeral service 51 years, , Gainesvile Ga..watching your live funerals, i like the big man conducting a service he does it very well...

Charles Townsend

August 09, 2020

A.S. Turner has provided funeral services for my Grandmother, Father, Mother and many, many friends in my lifetime. You are really the go-to service for anyone in and around Decatur. You have always been a reputable service with an A+ reputation.

Marilyn S

July 21, 2020

Ryan has been excellent with anything that he specifically handles. He pays attention and makes great suggestions.

Caroline S

July 06, 2020

Both Michelle Arivette and Laura Scott are true assets to your organization.

Steven M

June 30, 2020

James was amazing. He was so kind and thoughtful to me. He took care of everything needed to bury my dad.

Patricia D

June 24, 2020

A.S. Turner & Sons has given us caring, professional services for many years. You served my parents, grand parents, aunts and uncles and now, my older brother. Our family thanks you.

Ronnie G

June 23, 2020

Michelle was very kind and helpful - she was very conscientious in sending forms and providing information to help with our funeral arrangements for mom.

D.T.

June 23, 2020

Thank you for your excellent support.

Edward J

June 23, 2020

Everyone at Turner's was extremely helpful. In addition to Scott Galyon, Garrett Cooper also met with us and James Stewart helped us by going to the cemetery and marking where the ashes would be interred and other helpful services.

Patricia H

May 26, 2020

This is my third family member that has been handled by Turners and I have been to multiple other services there. Always well handled.

Liane L

May 26, 2020

You made a very hard thing easier. Thank you! It could not have gone easier during these trying times, considering the burial was out of state.

Linda M

May 26, 2020

Paul was so helpful and went out of his way to help us. Everyone was so nice. Thank you.

Rita W

May 26, 2020

These are trying times, Rick was wonderful in helping us.

George F

May 26, 2020

In my time of need, your services and caring attitude was exceptional.

Randall R

May 18, 2020

At a time of grief and vulnerability, A.S. Turner & Sons helped us say good bye to Matthew. A.S. Turner & Sons was ethical, responsive to our requests, patient and considerate. They were always timely in getting back to us and thoughtful in their explanation. Thank you Jamie. It was such a big relief that we would trust you to honor Matthew. It is a relief that we did not have to shoulder an additional burden during our grief.

Annie V

May 12, 2020

For a 94 year old man, your staff did an excellent job. Every detail was completed to perfection.

Joseph V

May 12, 2020

A pleasure to be assisted by A.S. Turner - long family history with your services and institution. Michelle was prompt in contacting me and very helpful throughout the process.

Laurie W

April 29, 2020

Laura Scott is a great asset to your organization. She was very professional and followed up on everything that she said she would. I would highly recommend Laura and your company to any of my friends that may be in need of your services.

Jerry M

April 29, 2020

Laura demonstrated exceptional professionalism, care and warmth. Her attention to detail, her responsiveness, and her follow-through were exemplary.

Lee Ann H

April 29, 2020

Michael Bailey was an excellent funeral director that was always empathetic, kind, professional and thorough in our dealings. At a time of such an emotional turmoil, he helped calm my sister and me to enable us to make the decision that culminated in a beautiful, perfect day and memorial for our mother. Mom, I'm sure, was smiling from above.

Ileana M

April 29, 2020

I was very pleased with all of the staff of A.S. Turner. Each person was knowledgeable, helpful, understanding, and very capable.

Mary G

April 22, 2020

Jamie was so helpful & compassionate and made the entire process very easy as it could be. We were grateful to work with him.

Lindsey T

April 22, 2020

Both James Stewart and Michael Bailey were excellent!

Ana R

April 03, 2020

Very good process. Thank you for your services.

Jessie G

April 03, 2020

We appreciate the help given to us by the person who helped us with the service, Mr. Paul Marks.

Blanca A

March 30, 2020

Really appreciate your professionalism and great assistance.

Carole W

March 30, 2020

Best funeral home I have ever worked with. Your prices are very reasonable. We will use your services again one day.

Deborah T

March 17, 2020

We primarily dealt with Laura Scott, who did a wonderful job working with us on our mom's funeral in 2019 and our dad's funeral in 2020. She is extremely patient and does a good job of going over all the options and expenses. She is definitely an asset to the Turner organization.

Gregory A

March 17, 2020

I was delighted with Laura Scott's help and advise. I know my wife would have been pleased that a woman was involved with her cremation. In my opinion, Turner & Sons have been ahead of the pack; employing women as funeral directors.

Jerome C

March 17, 2020

My family and I were completely satisfied and pleased with the arrangements that were made for my husband's visitation and funeral service. Everything was done with care and compassion, including the luncheon afterward. Thank you to all who took care of the details and to Rev. Burgess for the beautiful tribute to my husband.

Marian F

March 11, 2020

Our family can't speak highly enough of how wonderful A.S. Turner & Sons is. Laura Scott met us at Emory the day my dad died and she was calm, reassuring, and respectful of our feelings, making sure to give us plenty of time to say our final goodbyes. Jamie was wonderful in helping us with selecting an urn for the cremation, and was so thorough & professional in explaining how creation works and the next steps my mom needed to take to handle my dad's estate. Your buildings, rooms are immaculate and everyone who greeted us was so kind and helpful. When we decided we wanted to see my dad a final time, Jamie made sure that happened & he looked so peaceful when we saw him. Thank you for taking the stress out of a highly stressful situation.

Margaret M

March 10, 2020

Your team are experts in compassion and professionalism!

Brian M

March 10, 2020

I had been with my sister as she prearranged her funeral at A.S. Turners and was very impressed. I would recommend A.S. Turner to anyone. They made the loss of our loved one a lot easier to handle.

Allene H

March 10, 2020

We really appreciate the care and kindness we received. All of our questions and requests were answered completely. Michael Bailey has kept us informed and has been extremely kind and helpful.

Dorothy S

March 10, 2020

Given the circumstances, the staff & people we encountered at A.S. Turner treated us with such respect & compassion.

Mary R

March 10, 2020

We were comforted by the preparation & appearance & care for our daughter before she was cremated. That helped us so much thank you.

Annonymous

March 10, 2020

Paul helped us take care of everything from flowers, to lunch reception, thank you notes, sign-in book. Basically everything!! And it was done quickly and with excellence.

Steve T

March 09, 2020

We were very pleased to say that the funeral arrangements were done in such a professional way that we all will never forget. Thanks again to all your staff and especially Rick, who made us all feel at peace.

Barbara W

March 09, 2020

The kindness and support we have received from all at Turner's has been such a comfort and help to us. Our family has been in the funeral business for years and all of you at Turner's are a shining example of the good in this industry. Thank you.

Brenda W

March 09, 2020

The family was very pleased with all aspects of the service, and with Mr. Petersen's knowledge and professionalism. The decisions for making the final arrangements for our aunt were made much, much easier.

James P

March 09, 2020

Our family has lived in Decatur and Avondale states for over 65 years. Turners has always served our family and friends.

Barbara H

March 06, 2020

Upon coming to the facility, I was kindly greeted by the staff. Everything was explained carefully and kindly. I was (an so was my family) very impressed with how professional Paul was. I actually felt better after having met with Paul. He was so reassuring that my dad would be very well taken care of. Thank you Paul! We are so thankful to have worked with such a kind man!

Jennifer J

March 02, 2020

From the first phone call to the end, my experience with all of A.S. Turner staff was excellent and I would (and have) recommended to people I have spoken with. Laura Scott, in particular, was very helpful, considerate, and kind to my family during this difficult time.

Marlene S

January 27, 2020

Thank you for your help with both my parents' funerals.

Lee J

December 31, 2019

I want to thank the staff at A.S. Turner!! Mr. Petersen was extremely helpful in every situation that concerned the funeral.

Charles K

December 31, 2019

Everything was great. Thanks to Scott and the entire staff. Also, thanks to the wonderful woman , Dee, who handled the death certificates!

James C

December 19, 2019

I rated fair for attention to detail because two paragraphs were deleted from the obituary in the Sunday paper. However, the manager was very kind and understanding and compensated us for the mistake. We were overall very pleased with how he handled the situation.

Robert K

December 19, 2019

You all did my dad, brother, Aunt, cousin, daughter and brother-in-law. We love you guys. Thank you

D. D.

December 18, 2019

The service provided was exactly what was needed. The staff was exceptional.

Burton

November 25, 2019

You operate a quality enterprise with focus on family issues/sensitivity to family members, and this is good. James is an excellent leader with patience, compassion, and care for grieving families.

Annonymous

November 25, 2019

Very sensitive and considerate!

James C

November 19, 2019

This was a bright light in a very sad and difficult time. All your services were excellent. You were both quite and attentive. All the family so appreciated the vigil we were able to have privately before the church funeral.

Mary W

November 19, 2019

Momma looked so beautiful!

Joy L

November 05, 2019

Things went very well. Michael Bailey was very helpful and professional setting up the arrangements. Laura Scott was outstanding in making sure the day of the service was perfect. No issues, problems, very smooth. Thanks

Clay A

November 05, 2019

One of the services that helped me the most was filing all my many insurance policies. I just wouldn't have known where to start.

Susan W

November 05, 2019

If there was a higher rating, I would use it! Laura was absolutely amazing, as well as the entire staff. Her kindness, thoroughness, love, and knowledge made such a hard time easier. She is such an asset to your already wonderful establishment. We have used you for years. No question as to using anyone else.

Stephani B

October 21, 2019

I would like to complement you on the effort of Laura in the preparation and carrying out of the funeral service for my sister-in-law. Frank Crumpler, the minister Laura provided for the graveside service, delivered a very moving and uplifting message to all the family members in attendance. Again, I thank you and Laura for the excellent service provided.

Alton M

October 15, 2019

Our family would like to acknowledge Laura. She went beyond her job in our opinion in helping us - creating an atmosphere of comfort, individual attention; her care in preparing the program; truly taking care of us. We are so very grateful. A true "gem". Thank you Laura!

Lynn M

October 08, 2019

Rick and the staff that worked with us are true professionals.

Juan V

September 24, 2019

We arranged for my mother's cremation from Los Angeles so all communications were via telephone as we never visited your facility. We are both Emory grads so we were somewhat familiar with you to. Everyone we dealt with were sensitive and helpful.

Ronald M

September 17, 2019

My family was pleased with the service we received. Very caring, courteous and personal. We didn't feel pushed into purchases we couldn't afford. Michell was vert helpful.

Shirley G

September 17, 2019

Everything was handled with dignity, respect, and compassion. Paul went above and beyond in helping us and not pushing us to make decisions right away. His offers of suggestions were greatly appreciated.

Rita D

September 11, 2019

Laura did a super job. She helped the family Through a very hard time.

Willis B

September 11, 2019

Michelle did a fabulous job of supporting us in July 2010 when my stepfather passed. Because of her professionalism and caring approach, I specifically asked for her this time when mom passed. Laura Scott also did an amazing job on the day of mom's service. From the family's perspective, everything went smoothly. Thank you.

No Names Please

September 11, 2019

Laura was excellent

Paula J

September 03, 2019

The staff was helpful and friendly. The newly decorated room was very nice. We were very pleased with the service we received.

Shirley W

September 03, 2019

Mr. Bailey explained everything in detail to me. He was very courteous and professional. He made a very difficult and sad task more bearable for me. I would certainly recommend your firm to another family.

Beverly N

August 22, 2019

Staff was great and made all the decisions process more convenient. Thanks for working out the details at the cemetery as well. Thanks for the follow up docs to help us understand what to do next.

Barry L

August 22, 2019

Very professional and kind. Eric and Cy were great. Eric helped find missing relatives through genealogy sites - very helpful!!

Calvin W

August 22, 2019

Originally I did not want to see the body of my friend before she was cremated. At the last moment, before initialing next to "Declined to view body" I changed my mind. Your staff was understanding and swift in preparing her in a viewing room. I was and still am very grateful.

Greg M

August 06, 2019

This company has been taking care of my family for over 50+ years. Very honest and dependable. Thank you so much for everything.

Joy H

August 01, 2019

We were pleased with the services provided in 2000. 19 years later, the quality of service from A.S. Turner & Sons is still excellent.

William F

August 01, 2019

Laura has a lovely demeanor and handled everything in the best possible way.

Lena G.

July 12, 2019

Everything went very smoothly, with excellent support from the Turner funeral directors.

Joseph O.

July 12, 2019

Jamie was so wonderful in helping us through this time. We were so unaware of what to do. Everyone was so helpful and Jamie met every need we had and did everything with warmth and caring. Thank you so much Jamie - you were so kind and helpful. Thanks for your patience and great concern for us during this time.

Betty S.

July 09, 2019

Emma was wonderful to us. She facilitated everything so expertly. I was very grateful we got her. Emma was very kind to us.

E.S.

July 02, 2019

Long time Decatur family. Both my parents and many other relatives used your assistance. Excellent, caring service all around. Thank you. Rick was so very good. We are fortunate to have him guide us through.

Elizabeth A.

June 26, 2019

Turner's is very trustworthy having served the Decatur area for many years. Every detail is planned and executed as to the family's wishes. Also, help with composing the obituary and obtaining death certificates is a plus.

Betty and Jim W.

June 26, 2019

My family has used A.S. Turner & Sons since the early 1940's. We have always had excellent service.

Stanley F

May 29, 2019

We really appreciate the caring and thoughtfulness of the staff who worked with us.

Nancy K

May 28, 2019

The attention given to the family was appropriate. You did not assume ahead what our emotional position might be. Emma was pleasant, helpful, supportive and respectful.

Anonymous

May 28, 2019

The staff was extremely helpful. Everyone showed kindness and consideration. Thank you to everyone.

Bill C

May 28, 2019

With immediate family living out of state, it is a challenge to plan a funeral from a distance. However, it was made easier by admin. leader Cy Hume and James Stewart (point man) who stepped forward to help us plan the service of our beloved nephew John D. Counts. They listened and ably guided the family in each step of the process. Our objective was twofold: To honor God and the memory of our nephew. I am glad to say that our goal was met and exceeded. The inspirational service ministered both to family and guests alike and enabled us to cope better with our intense grief. As a military veteran, John would have been very pleased. I heartily recommend A. S. Turner to any family that seeks to honor their loved one in the closing chapter of his/her life.

Dr. Charles Wm. Brown, Uncle to John D. Counts

May 17, 2019

Emma was excellent in every way. By the time all was said and done, she felt like "family." She handled all the details as though she were caring for one of her own family and that was so much appreciated. Many of our family members have depended on A.S. Turner in the past and they always were excellent. We could not have asked for any better service. We will use them again.

Donna B

May 07, 2019

Cy was very helpful with all the funeral arrangements. He was very supportive also.

A C

May 07, 2019

Jaime was terrific in helping us plan and execute the funeral that we wanted for my husband. I particularly appreciated his assistance in obtaining the support and participation of the City of Atlanta Firefighters. To all - this was a job well done!

Deborah A.

May 06, 2019

Your staff was kind, professional, and courteous. I appreciated the fact that there was no pressure to chose something that I wasn't interested in or needed.

Kathy B.

May 06, 2019

This was the fifth family service handled by A.S. Turners. Several friends said how impressed they were with your facility.

Amy L

April 30, 2019

My first "contact" with your organization was finding the folder from A.S. Turner & Sons in my father's safety deposit box after his death. I took this folder to meet with someone at your facility to assist in fulfilling my father's burial wishes he had described in that found material. The representative with whom my sister and I met and dealt with was Emma. I must say, I believe Emma was a tremendous help in her assistance of not only navigating the unfamiliar procedures of the services provided by your company, but with many other unforeseen issues related to a family member dying. Emma's patience, understanding, and attention to detail turned what I thought would be a difficult and trying task, into a uncomplicated and smoothly flowing experience from the time we had the first meeting until my father was laid to rest at the National Cemetery in Canton. I would like to thank Emma and all the others at your facility who took such good care of my father from picking him up at the hospital, preparing him for his viewing, and transporting him to the church and then to his grave. I also would like to give thanks to all involved who took such good care of me and my family during this time.

John N

April 22, 2019

Thanks for everything my brother's service was beautiful. Thanks Laura! She was the BEST!!!

Josie O

April 09, 2019

Paul did a great job in providing all the information we needed for my sister. Thank you for your help and making the process easy for our family.

Joey C

April 09, 2019

Thank you to all who had part in her beautiful viewing. I have had so many people comment on how she looked. Thank you for the special interest. Emma was like an old friend. Her concern was so helpful. She made things so much easier. What a lucky company you are to have her.

Marcia T.

March 29, 2019

Laura was excellent, great attention to detail, friendly and compassionate.

David M

March 15, 2019

I have been a nurse for twenty years, working in surgery and the intensive care unit. I have had my share of aiding and comforting the dying and their families. A.S. Turner & Sons was exactly the experience I was hoping for - compassionate, professional, and extremely helpful. Emma was excellent.

Leigh K

March 15, 2019

Your service and business is one of the most exceptional I have ever experienced. I would not change a thing.

Suzanne Z

March 15, 2019

My sincere thanks for all of your care and assistance. Also, a very special thank you for the beautiful and gracious Christmas memorial service & keepsake ornament. I truly appreciated and told many friends about it. I would highly recommend your services to all.

Louise S.

February 26, 2019

Thank your staff for all they did for my brother and I as we said goodbye to our mother.

Toby A

February 12, 2019

Thank you so much for all of your help.

Gail S

February 12, 2019

Entire group did a wonderful & respectful job during a difficult time. Emma was very kind and understanding.

Jan B

January 28, 2019

Emma was Very Good attending to my son's service.

John W

January 28, 2019

Turner & Sons has provided cremation & funeral services for most of our family's needs for 35 years. They are professional & compassionate which is especially important during this period of loss.

Paul T

January 28, 2019

Very patient and helpful. James made a very painful time less stressful because of all his help.

David M

January 23, 2019

We couldn't have been more satisfied with the services provided by your company. Rick was terrific. He conducted himself in a very professional manner and explained everything in a very clear and detailed manner. He gave us complete freedom in making decisions. Things went very smoothly, which was appreciated in our time of grief.

Judy S

January 23, 2019

I thank the staff of A.S. Turner & Sons for making this terrible even bearable.

Kim L

January 23, 2019

Everything was excellent. Paul was gracious with his information and help.

Rosalie N

January 17, 2019

I have attended 2 funerals at your facility. Both experiences have been beautiful. My first funeral I was only 14 but you guys did a great job at sending a dear friend of mine off. The second funeral was my brother. I am the last surviving member of my immediate family. I felt lost and didn't know where to begin. Laura made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. She took me under her wing & I had a sense of relief.

Anonymous

January 17, 2019

We experienced nothing but true professionalism throughout the process. Outstanding attention and service from both Garrett and Emma.

Clint E

January 11, 2019

Our community is so attached to this place; Bhutanese Community. A.S. Turner & Sons place is one of the best funeral homes our community peoples like. Friendly staffs, clean environment with enough parking space. Thank you for your support.

Kumari G

January 11, 2019

Could not have asked for any better service. Everyone was so thoughtful, especially Mark who started the process with us. Emma took over and did a wonderful job! We are grateful for her kindness!

Cheryl W

January 02, 2019

I am a Native of Atlanta and have many services at A.S. Turner. I was completely satisfied with A.S. Turner's professionalism and kindness.

Barbara B

January 02, 2019

Having lived in Decatur 40+ years, we have had many experiences with Turner's. Always respectful, thorough, and supportive. Michael was so kind and helpful.

No Names Please

December 14, 2018

James helped us with my sister-in-law's funeral and our experience was so good that we went back for my Dad's. James treated me as if I were a family member!

Mary U.

December 14, 2018

Our family has used A.S. Turner & Sons for a few family members' burial preparations, with great attention to detail and professionalism. The service we received was exceptional; everyone who helped us was very attentive and compassionate - we really do appreciate all that you have done. We will be recommending A.S. Turner & Sons to everyone we know.

Chris S.

November 29, 2018

Our family appreciated the kind and thoughtful and professional services rendered to us by your funeral home.

Jewel S

November 21, 2018

Everyone very caring & compassionate.

K M

November 21, 2018

You made everything easy. I sincerely appreciate your help. The service was beautiful. Your staff did a wonderful job with everything.

Carol B

November 06, 2018

Thanks so much for all your help in times like these.

Jerry K

November 06, 2018

The staff was very comforting and answered my questions before funeral services.

Efee O

November 06, 2018

Thank you for all that your staff had done to help with our mom's transition.

George B.

September 27, 2018

Turner provided a good service during an emotional time. Mr. Scott provided added assistance in transporting to cemetery in Columbus.

Alta B.

September 24, 2018

My son and I couldn't have been more satisfied. Ms. Scott made our grief most bearable. Her kindness was more than we would have thought possible.

Arlette C.

September 21, 2018

It was a pleasure. My mom looked beautiful. Jessica was a joy to work with.

Tamara E.

September 21, 2018

Loan Options

© A.S. Turner & Sons Funeral Home & Crematory - Decatur, GA | Funeral Home Website Design By Frazer Consultants & TA

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use